AcademyHealth
Research and resources about the healthcare system, patient support, and care delivery.
ADAM Medical Encyclopedia
Free Medical Encyclopedia from Animated Dissection of Anatomy for Medicine
American Academy of Professional Coders
AAPC discovers, develops, and provides innovative products, services, and solutions to help the global healthcare industry recognize the full potential of their revenue cycle.
American Health Information Management Association
The mission of the AHIMA is to work at the intersection of healthcare, technology, and business; and empower people to impact health.
American Hospital Association
AHA ensures that members' perspectives and needs are heard and addressed in national health policy development, legislative and regulatory debates, and judicial matters.
American Medical Association
The AMA intends to promote the art and science of medicine and the betterment of public health.
American Medical Billing Association
The AMBA seeks to promote continuity in the medical billing and coding industry.
American Association of Medical Assistants
The AAMA provides medical assistant professional with education, certification, credential acknowledgment, networking opportunities, scope-of-practice protection, and advocacy for quality patient-centered health care.
Affordable Care Act
Information about the Affordable Care Act from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.
American Medical Association Code of Medical Ethics
Code of Ethics from the AMA.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
CDC is the nation’s leading science-based, data-driven, service organization that protects the public’s health.
Medicaid.gov
Official website for Medicaid
Medicare.gov
Official website for Medicare
National Institute of Health
NIH’s mission is to seek fundamental knowledge about the nature and behavior of living systems and the application of that knowledge to enhance health, lengthen life, and reduce illness and disability.
PubMed Central
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
Texas Department of Health and Human Services
The Texas Department of Heath and Human Services has hundreds of programs, services, as well as data about care, treatments and prevention of illnesses.
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
The mission of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) is to enhance the health and well-being of all Americans, by providing for effective health and human services and by fostering sound, sustained advances in the sciences underlying medicine, public health, and social services.
Association for Healthcare Administrative Professionals
AHCAP is a not-for-profit healthcare association dedicated to executive assistants, administrative assistants, and other professionals who support our nation’s healthcare leaders.
Association for Healthcare Resource and Material Management
AHRMM advances health through supply chain excellence by providing education, leadership and advocacy necessary for supply chain professionals to remain at the top of their field.
Certified Medical Administrative Assistant
At NHA, we develop certifications that demonstrate both a proven level of knowledge and a relentless desire for real-world application. Our psychometrically-sound examinations are accredited by the National Commission for Certifying Agencies (NCCA).
Innerbody
includes resources such as an anatomy explorer, telehealth, nutrition, and health products.
JustCoding.com
Resources include databases, articles, encyclopedia, quizzes, books and more about medical coding.
Medical Record Privacy
EPIC was established in 1994 to protect privacy, freedom of expression, and democratic values in the information age.
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics - Medical Assistants
Occupational information regarding Medical Office Management from the U.S. Department of Labor Statistics.