Speech: Articles/Databases

The database features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal.

Comprehensive resource consisting of multiple databases that include SIRS Issues Researcher, SIRS Government Reporter, SIRS Renaissance, and SIRS WebSelect. Find credible and relevant data for social issues, science, history, government, and the arts and humanities.

SocINDEX with Full Text provides in-depth coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.

An extensive collection of scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all educational specialties.

This ProQuest database consists of the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection. Includes full-text titles that include journals, magazines, trade & industry journals, technical reports, government publications and more. Choose the Science & Technology category from the home page to also include ebooks for these subjects.

Science In Context provides information for hundreds of science topics. Includes headlines and videos to help students better understand how these disciplines relate to real-world issues.

Contains trend updates, industry profiles, call prep sheets, and state profiles.

Powerful resource for complete business information about companies and industries. Search major trends, financial data, annual sales, employee resources and more.

Search multiple subject areas from thousands of ebooks by numerous well-known publishers. Choose the "Search By Topic" link at the top of the subject listings to see all topics.

Easy to use tool for research projects and homework that includes hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as images, audio files, and videos.

Search books in electronic format (ebooks) from our database collection. Includes thousands of titles over multiple topics such as business, technology, trade, reference and academia.