Articles/Databases - English 1301 - Composition I - LibGuides at Tyler Junior College

Off Campus Library Support Guide

See our Off Campus Library Services subject guide for detailed information regarding our off-campus services and support.

Tyler Morning Telegraph
Ask at the circulation desk to obtain a copy from the most recent two months.
USA Today
Coverage for the last two months only. Ask at the circulation desk.

Search this guide for databases, ebooks and web resources selected especially for health topics and health-related career information.

Education Research Complete
An extensive collection of scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all educational specialties.
SocINDEX Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text provides in-depth coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints
The database features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal.
Points of View Reference Center
Search a list of hundreds of pre-selected topics or perform your own direct search. Selections from the list also include a pro and con view of the topic. Great resource for debates and speech topics!
SIRS Issues Researcher
Comprehensive resource consisting of multiple databases that include SIRS Issues Researcher, SIRS Government Reporter, SIRS Renaissance, and SIRS WebSelect. Find credible and relevant data for social issues, science, history, government, and the arts and humanities.
Credo Reference
Easy to use tool for research projects and homework that includes hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as images, audio files, and videos.

Contact:

903-510-3149