LibGuides: Power Plant Technology: Electronic Books (eBooks)

Online Books (eBooks)

In addition to the library's print collection, the library's databases include access to complete online books (e-books). Just click on the ebook collection you wish to search and enter your "A" number as your username and the last 4 digits of your "A" number, plus your 4 digit year of birth for your password.

Credo Reference
Great resource for general topical information that also allows the user to perform more in-depth research from the library's subscription databases provided on the Topic Pages. Easy to use tool for research projects and homework that includes hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as 200,000+ images and audio files and nearly 100 videos.

Ebook Central eBooks Collection
Search over 45,000 eBooks from ebrary, a leading provider of eBooks, that offers titles from numerous publishers. Our selections currently cover History, Literature, Social Sciences, Geography, Religion, Psychology, Government/Political Science, Education and Philosophy.
eBooks on Gale Virtual Reference Library
Select the title list link at top of the search page to see all books included in the database. Subject categories include art, business, education, literature, history, medicine and much more.
eBooks On EBSCOhost
Search eBooks On EBSCOhost from our database collection to find books in electronic format (ebooks). This collection consists of thousands of titles over multiple topics such as business, technology, trade, reference and academia.

Subject Guide

Leif Pierson

Contact:

903-510-3149