LibGuides: Wellness and Exercise Specialist : Databases/Articles

General References

Credo Reference
Great resource for general topical information that also allows the user to perform more in-depth research from the library's subscription databases. Easy to use tool for research projects and homework that includes hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as 200,000+ images and audio files and nearly 100 videos.
Health Source - Consumer Edition
Rich source of consumer health information from health magazines and clinical reference reports. Includes a medical drug guide and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.
Natural and Alternative Treatments
Accurate and unbiased evidenced-based information concerning complementary and alternative health medicine. The content has been developed and reviewed by physicians and pharmacologists.

Research Databases

Search the library's proprietary databases for authoritative and up-to-date information for wellness, good nutrition, and staying fit.

CINAHL Full Text
Comprehensive journal coverage for nursing and allied health. Contains English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association.
MEDLINE with Full Text
Authoritative medical information for the study of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Health Reference Center Academic
Access to current health topics and medical research comprised of millions of full-text journal articles, magazines, videos, newsletters and lots more.
STAT!Ref
STAT!Ref is a comprehensive full-text healthcare e-resource that includes full-text e-book titles, journals, evidence-based point-of-care authoritative resources, drug guides, and more. Also accessible via mobile app.
Micromedex (Thomson Health Database)
Evidenced-based clinical reference program used in hospitals and by clinicians for drug, disease, acute care, toxicology, and alternative medical information. It also includes, Care Notes, a comprehensive tool to educate patients.

Subject Guide

Leif Pierson

Contact:

903-510-3149

Off-Campus Login

When off-campus, select a database to search and you'll be asked for your login. Just follow the prompts at the top of the login page. Username is your A# and the password is the last 4 digits of your A# plus your 4 digit year of birth.