LibGuides: Honors Program: Recommended Electives

Find Books & eBooks

Roll over the Subject tabs in this guide to see the associated Books & eBooks sub-page. Search the library's online catalog to find books housed in our physical collection, or search the library's ebooks that are accessible 24/7.

Honors Elective Courses

Honors Electives
COMMUNICATIONS 1307
COMPUTER SCIENCE 1301
PHILOSOPHY 1301
SPANISH 1411
SPANISH 1412
SPEECH 1321

Honors Colloquium
PHILOSOPHY 2289

HonorsLearning Framework
EDUCATION 1300

Honors Capstone
SOCIOLOGY 2289

Suggested Databases

Collins Spanish Dictionary
Excellent Spanish language dictionary searchable at this online link to the library's Credo Reference database. Listen to pronunciations and access multiple language translations. Also available in print from Credo Reference.

Points of View Reference Center
Excellent resource to help you find material for composition or speech. Contains thousands of essays, newspapers, magazines, TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books. Also included are guides to help with writing position papers, developing arguments and debates.

Credo Reference
Easy to use tool for research projects and homework that includes hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as 200,000+ images, maps, audio files and nearly 100 videos. Titles included are from well-known publishers.

Associated Subject Guides

Multimedia Marketing and Production
Students in Communications 1307 may find this guide helpful.
Sociology
Students enrolled in the EDUC 1300 course will find many helpful resources in this Sociology guide. In addition to the databases, you'll also find links to assessment and personality tests, and other helpful links, under the Web Resources tab.
Web Development
Resources to support the study of web development and design that you may find helpful in the study of Communications.
Social Work and Social Welfare As a Social Institution
Resources to assist in the study of social work and social behavior.

Subject Guide

Leif Pierson

Contact:

903-510-3149