LibGuides: Statistical Data: Home

How To Get Help

Interlibrary Loan/Acquisitions
Lilly Smith 903-510-2645

Reference Librarian
Leif Pierson 903-510-3149

Liaison Librarian
Nathan Stiles 903-510-2110

Archivist/Special Collections
Kerry Johnson 903-510-2309

Circulation Desk
903-510-2502

TJC HelpDesk Technical Help
903-510-2413

Library Hours

Fall and Spring

Mon - Thu       7:30 to 9:30
Friday             7:30 to 5:00
Saturday       10:00 to 2:00
Sunday          1:00 to 5:00

Summer I and II

Mon - Thurs 8:00 to 9:00
Friday 8:00 to 5:00

Off Campus Library Support Guide

See our Off Campus Library Services subject guide for detailed information regarding our off-campus services and support.

Statistical Data

Photo by PhotoMIX Company from Pexels

Suggested Databases

SciTech Premium Collection (1946-current)
This ProQuest database consists of the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection. Includes full-text titles that include journals, magazines, trade & industry journals, technical reports, government publications and more. Choose the Science & Technology category from the home page to also include ebooks for these subjects.
Gale: Science In Context
Science In Context provides information for hundreds of science topics. Includes headlines and videos to help students better understand how these disciplines relate to real-world issues.
Texas Reference Center
Find economic conditions, government data, demographics and more that are specific to Texas.
CINAHL Full Text
Comprehensive journal coverage for nursing and allied health. Contains English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association.
Education Research Complete
An extensive collection of scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all educational specialties.
SocINDEX Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text provides in-depth coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
U. S. Government
Find out about the U.S. Constitution and the founding of the U.S. government; citizenship and civic responsibilities; elections and political parties; the branches of government; key people; primary sources and much more.

Subject Guide

Leif Pierson

Contact:

903-510-3149

Free Web Data Extraction Tool

Import.io is a free web data extraction tool that allows you to import data and create your own datasets in minutes. Free version allows 10,000 queries per month, but you can upgrade to subscription option for higher usage needs.

Import.io

Resources for Locating Statistical Data

Statistical data is available from many sources and on many levels. This guide serves as a resource to assist you in locating a variety of statistical data through the use of selected websites, proprietary library databases, government publications and other resources.

We've provided a few of the library's most popular databases to help you with the topics included in this guide. This is only a select group, so be sure to check the library's complete list of databases at the link below for more choices.

Online Databases
Search the library's databases by subject category.