Statistical Data: General Statistics

FedStats provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government. Conveniently search over 100 agencies for data and topical trends.

Home of the U.S. Government’s open data, Data.gov allows you to easily search for federal, state and local data, tools, and resources.

The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research provides a rich data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. Data collections include education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse terrorism, and other fields.

Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that keeps the public informed about issues, attitudes and trends. Data is gathered through opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research.

Non-profit organization that provides the results of extensive research to the public free of charge to help individuals, communities and families throughout the world. Comprised of many projects, programs and centers.

Find out about the history, people, government, economy geography, communications, transportation, military and transnational data for 267 world entities. From the library's Credo Reference database.

Search for international data and resources by agency. Data includes statistical, census/surveys, health and specific topics.

Search for a variety of international statistical data through resources from the UN.

Robust central data source that compiles data from many sources. Searchable by country, category and topics. Compare data by country.

Official source for U. S. export and import data that includes import/export statistics, export regulations, commodity classifications and many additional topics.

Statistical office of the European Union that provides important data for use by governments, businesses, the education sector, journalists and the public.

Provides free access to many categories of statistical data from official web sources. Maintained by the Business & Economics Information Services team at the University of Auckland Library.