Try these suggested search terms for your catalog search, using the Subject Browse option under the Advanced tab.
Environmental policy -- International cooperation.
Environmental policy -- United States.
Environmental sciences -- Encyclopedias.
Human beings -- Effect of environment on.
International business enterprises -- Environmental aspects.
|
Countryside & Small Stock Journal |
|
Mother Earth News |
|
Texas Gardener |
McGraw-Hill Concise Encyclopedia of Environmental Science
by
Dictionary of Environmental Science and Technology
by
Principles of Environmental Science
by
Environmental Science of Heavy Metals
by
Applied Wildlife Habitat Management
by
Making Plans: How to Engage with Landscape, Design, and the Urban Environment
by
Association for Environmental Studies and Sciences (AESS) - Seeks to strengthen teaching, research and service in environmental studies and sciences by encouraging interdisciplinary understanding of environmental science, policy, management, ethics, and history.
Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies - The Association of Fish & Wildlife Agencies represents North America's fish and wildlife agencies to advance sound, science-based management and conservation of fish and wildlife and their habitats in the public interest.
EnviroFacts (EPA) - Environmental Information provided by the EPA
FedCenter - Home for comprehensive environmental stewardship and compliance assistance information for Federal facility managers and their agencies.
Forest Service (USDA) - The Research and Development arm of the Forest Service, a component of the U.S. Department of Agriculture, works at the forefront of science to improve the health and use of our Nation's forests and grasslands.
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration - Climate Data (NOAA) - Climate Data Online (CDO) provides free access to NCDC's archive of global historical weather and climate data in addition to station history information.
Soil and Water Conservation Society - SWCS is a nonprofit scientific and educational organization that serves as an advocate for conservation professionals and for science-based conservation practice, programs, and policy.
Soil Survey Geographic Database (SSURGO) - The Soil Survey Geographic Database (SSURGO) contains information about soil as collected by the National Cooperative Soil Survey over the course of a century.
Texas Commission on Environmental Equality - The Texas Commission on Environmental Quality strives to protect our state's public health and natural resources consistent with sustainable economic development.
ToxNet - A collection of the National Library of Medicine’s databases that provided a wide range of toxicological information. The content has been integrated into various repositories listed here.
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency - Laws and Regulations (EPA) - The mission of EPA is to protect human health and the environment.
