LibGuides: Diagnostic Echocardiography: Home

How To Get Help

Interlibrary Loan/Acquisitions
Lilly Smith 903-510-2645

Reference Librarian
Leif Pierson 903-510-3149

Liaison Librarian
Nathan Stiles 903-510-2110

Archivist/Special Collections
Kerry Johnson 903-510-2309

Circulation Desk
903-510-2502

TJC HelpDesk Technical Help
903-510-2413

Fall and Spring

Mon - Thu      7:30 to 11:30
Friday             7:30 to 5:00
Saturday       10:00 to 2:00
Sunday          1:00 to 5:00

Summer I and II

Mon - Thurs 8:00 to 9:00
Friday 8:00 to 5:00

RNHS Room 1.114 Hours of Operation

Fall and Spring
Monday and Tuesday - 1pm to 4pm

Video: Online Journals and Magazines
Video describing how to use the Online Journals and Magazines page

SciTech Premium Collection (1946-current)
This ProQuest database consists of the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection. Includes full-text titles that include journals, magazines, trade & industry journals, technical reports, government publications and more. Choose the Science & Technology category from the home page to also include ebooks for these subjects.
Gale: Science In Context
Science In Context provides information for hundreds of science topics. Includes headlines and videos to help students better understand how these disciplines relate to real-world issues.
CINAHL Full Text
Comprehensive journal coverage for nursing and allied health. Contains English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association.
MEDLINE with Full Text
Authoritative medical information for the study of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.

Health Reference Center Academic (GALE)
Full text for nursing, allied health, medicine and personal health. Includes journals; health magazines; newsletters; pamphlets; newspaper articles; topical overviews; and reference books.
Micromedex
Evidenced-based clinical reference program used in hospitals and by clinicians for drug, disease, acute care, toxicology, and alternative medical information. It also includes, Care Noes, a comprehensive tool to educate patients.

Contact:

903-510-3149

Credo Reference
Great resource for general topical information that also allows the user to perform more in-depth research from the library's subscription databases provided on the Topic Pages. Easy to use tool for research projects and homework that includes hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as 200,000+ images and audio files and nearly 100 videos.