Physical Therapist Assistant : Web Resources

Good source of reliable and current health information for consumers.

Explore the human body through detailed 3D imaging.

Easy to use interactive tool that allows you to search over 300 high-resolution 3D views of all 13 major anatomical systems of the human body.

Find information on over 300 sports injuries with symptoms, treatment, rehab, exercises, stretching, massage and more.

Founded in 2003, DOAJ provides free access to quality, reviewed research and information. Search for articles or journals that address your subject.

APTA is a professional organization with more than 85,000 members consisting of physical therapists (PTs), physical therapist assistants (PTAs), and students of physical therapy. Learn about licensing, research, evidence-based practice and lots more.

The TPTA emphasizes the health and well-being of people in Texas by advancing and promoting the practice of physical therapy.

Visit this site to learn more about the professional standards, education, and examinations, most notably the National Physical Therapy Exam.

Physiotherapy Evidence Database is a free database that contains more than 24,000 random trials, reviews and clinical practice guidelines for physiotherapy. Provides citation, abstract and link information when possible.

A study on what constitutes evidence-based practice and strategies applied in the daily clinical practice of sports physical therapy.

Website owned and developed by physical therapists. Provides articles, discussion board, educational resources, employment information and more.

Find extensive overview coverage for physical therapy. Also includes coverage by injury, rehabilitation and prevention of injuries.

A comprehensive report created by the American Physical Therapy Association to educate people concerning the history, role, education, legal guidelines, standards of practice, evidence base of the profession and much more.