LibGuides: Physical Therapist Assistant : Home

How To Get Help

Instructional/Outreach Librarian
Raven Johnston 903-510-2308

Interlibrary Loan/Acquisitions
Lilly Smith 903-510-2645

Reference Librarian
Leif Pierson 903-510-3149

Librarian
Nathan Stiles 903-510-2110

Circulation Desk
903-510-2502

TJC HelpDesk Technical Help
903-510-2413

Library Hours

Fall and Spring
Mon - Thu       7:30 to 11:30
Friday          7:30 to 5:00
Saturday         10:00 to 2:00
Sunday          1:00 to 9:00

Summer I and II
Mon - Thurs 8:00 to 9:00
Friday 8:00 to 5:00

May Term
Mon - Fri 8:00 to 5:00

Journals and Magazines

This guide provides a topical list of all Journals and Magazines currently received by Tyler Junior College's Vaughn Library. Click the tabs above to see journals and magazines in that subject category.

Journals and Magazines

Journal of Neurologic Physical Therapy

Journal of Neurologic Physical Therapy
JNPT is the primary resource for the practice of neurologic physical therapy that offers research-based evidence relating to interventions in physical therapy. Articles adhere to a double-blinded, peer-review process and meet the high standards recommended by the International Committee of Medical Journal Editors.

Physical Therapy

Karolina Grabowska, from Pexels

Suggested Databases

CINAHL Full Text
Comprehensive journal coverage for nursing and allied health. Contains English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association.
MEDLINE with Full Text
Authoritative medical information for the study of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Health Reference Center Academic
Access to current health topics and medical research comprised of millions of full-text journal articles, magazines, videos, newsletters and lots more.
SciTech Premium Collection (1946-current)
This ProQuest database consists of the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection. Includes full-text titles that include journals, magazines, trade & industry journals, technical reports, government publications and more. Choose the Science & Technology category from the home page to also include ebooks for these subjects.
Gale: Science In Context
Science In Context provides information for hundreds of science topics. Includes headlines and videos to help students better understand how these disciplines relate to real-world issues.
STAT!Ref
STAT!Ref is a comprehensive full-text healthcare e-resource that includes full-text e-book titles, journals, evidence-based point-of-care authoritative resources, drug guides, and more. Also accessible via mobile app.
Credo Reference
Easy to use tool for research projects and homework that includes hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as images, audio files, and videos.

Subject Guide

Nathan Stiles

Department Contact

Christine Melius, PT, MPT - Director
Office: RNHS 2.239
Email: cmel@tjc.edu
Phone: 903-510-2544

Quick Links

Physical Therapist Assistant Department Page
Contact an Advisor
About TJC
Library Webpage
Online Catalog
Library Databases

Keywords and Search Tips

Physical Therapy Assistant is a broad search term, but may be a good starting point for you. Be sure to try related searches such as Physiotherapy or Orthopedic Rehabilitation. In databases, look for additional subjects listed in the article description on the results page. Be sure to choose the Full-Text option before you select Search so that all results will include access to the full article.

Look in the margin of the result list page for options to help you narrow your search. Some options include Source Type (journal, magazine or newspaper), Subject, and Publications (specific journal titles).