LibGuides: Community Health Worker: Databases/Articles

Search Tips

When performing a keyword search for this topic, try including some of the following terms by using the "and" connector. For instance, community health worker and social support.

* counseling
* social support
* advocacy
* community health
* public health
* health services
* training
* certification
* family advocate
* community health advisor
* peer counselor
* social services
* outreach

Suggested Databases

SciTech Premium Collection (1946-current)
This ProQuest database consists of the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection. Includes full-text titles that include journals, magazines, trade & industry journals, technical reports, government publications and more. Choose the Science & Technology category from the home page to also include ebooks for these subjects.
Gale: Science In Context
Science In Context provides information for hundreds of science topics. Includes headlines and videos to help students better understand how these disciplines relate to real-world issues.
CINAHL Full Text
Comprehensive journal coverage for nursing and allied health. Contains English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association.
SocINDEX Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text provides in-depth coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Thorough coverage of topics related to emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
Ebook Central
Search multiple subject areas from thousands of ebooks by numerous well-known publishers. Choose the "Search By Topic" link at the top of the subject listings to see all topics.
MEDLINE with Full Text
Authoritative medical information for the study of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.

Subject Guide

Leif Pierson

Contact:

903-510-3149

Credo Reference

Credo Reference
Credo offers students the option to search by topic or subject-specific book references, along with other options. Provides nice overview and general understanding of topics that leads to more in-depth study. Highly regarded reference tool.