LibGuides: Electrical/Electronic Controls Technology: Home

Off Campus Library Support Guide

See our Off Campus Library Services subject guide for detailed information regarding our off-campus services and support.

Library Hours

Fall and Spring

Mon - Thu      7:30 to 11:30
Friday             7:30 to 5:00
Saturday       10:00 to 2:00
Sunday          1:00 to 5:00

Summer I and II

Mon - Thurs 8:00 to 9:00
Friday 8:00 to 5:00

How To Get Help

Outreach Services Librarian
Madeleine Nittmo 903-510-2308

Circulation Desk
903-510-2502

Sample Keyword Searches

If you need additional help with your searches, you might try some of these or a combination of keywords from them.

Control systems technology
Automatic control systems design
Electronic systems technology
Programmable logic controllers
Electronic systems engineering
Electronic circuit fabrication
Industrial control system
Instrumentation and controls
Instrumentation technology
Circuit boards
Series, parallel and combination circuits

Electrical/Electronic Controls Technology

"RGB Mixer" by psd is licensed under CC BY 2.0

Suggested Research Databases

Computer Source
Search hundreds of full-text technical journals and consumer periodicals covering topics such as computers, telecommunications, electronics and the Internet.
SciTech Premium Collection (1946-current)
This ProQuest database consists of the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection. Includes full-text titles that include journals, magazines, trade & industry journals, technical reports, government publications and more. Choose the Science & Technology category from the home page to also include ebooks for these subjects.
Gale: Science In Context
Science In Context provides information for hundreds of science topics. Includes headlines and videos to help students better understand how these disciplines relate to real-world issues.
Ebook Central
Search multiple subject areas from thousands of ebooks by numerous well-known publishers. Choose the "Search By Topic" link at the top of the subject listings to see all topics.
Academic Search Complete
This multi-topic database covers most subject areas and is an excellent choice to begin your research.
Business Source Complete
Comprehensive coverage of business topics from multiple source materials that include journals, reports, case studies, books, market and industry reports and more. Includes coverage of trade journals and general business magazines and industry reports for information relevant to electrical/electronics controls technology.
Vocational & Career Collection
Collection of full-text trade and industry related periodicals designed to support high schools, community colleges, trades institutions and the general public.
Credo Reference
Easy to use tool for research projects and homework that includes hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as images, audio files, and videos.
Military & Government Collection
Resources targeted at all branches of the military that include full-text for hundreds of journals and periodicals. Topical coverage includes related coverage from the science and technology fields.
Science & Technology Collection
Search hundreds of full-text journals that are relevant to the scientific and technical community. Sample topics include biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, archaeology, marine sciences, and much more. From EBSCO.

Subject Guide

Nathan Stiles