LibGuides: Electrical/Electronic Controls Technology: Home

How To Get Help

Instructional/Outreach Librarian
Raven Johnston 903-510-2308

Interlibrary Loan/Acquisitions
Lilly Smith 903-510-2645

Reference Librarian
Leif Pierson 903-510-3149

Librarian
Nathan Stiles 903-510-2110

Circulation Desk
903-510-2502

TJC HelpDesk Technical Help
903-510-2413

Off Campus Library Support Guide

See our Off Campus Library Services subject guide for detailed information regarding our off-campus services and support.

Library Hours

Fall and Spring
Mon - Thu       7:30 to 11:30
Friday          7:30 to 5:00
Saturday         10:00 to 2:00
Sunday          1:00 to 9:00

Summer I and II
Mon - Thurs 8:00 to 9:00
Friday 8:00 to 5:00

May Term
Mon - Fri 8:00 to 5:00

Electrical/Electronic Controls Technology

"RGB Mixer" by psd is licensed under CC BY 2.0

Suggested Research Databases

SciTech Premium Collection (1946-current)
This ProQuest database consists of the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection. Includes full-text titles that include journals, magazines, trade & industry journals, technical reports, government publications and more. Choose the Science & Technology category from the home page to also include ebooks for these subjects.
Gale: Science In Context
Science In Context provides information for hundreds of science topics. Includes headlines and videos to help students better understand how these disciplines relate to real-world issues.
Ebook Central
Search multiple subject areas from thousands of ebooks by numerous well-known publishers. Choose the "Search By Topic" link at the top of the subject listings to see all topics.
Credo Reference
Easy to use tool for research projects and homework that includes hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as images, audio files, and videos.

Subject Guide

Nathan Stiles

Department Information

Department/Contact Information

Bill Stiles - Department Chair

Office - ECB-122

Phone - 903-510-3753

Email - bsti@tjc.edu

Sample Keyword Searches

If you need additional help with your searches, you might try some of these or a combination of keywords from them.

Control systems technology
Automatic control systems design
Electronic systems technology
Programmable logic controllers
Electronic systems engineering
Electronic circuit fabrication
Industrial control system
Instrumentation and controls
Instrumentation technology
Circuit boards
Series, parallel and combination circuits