LibGuides: Healthcare Administration (BAT): Home

How To Get Help

Instructional/Outreach Librarian
Raven Johnston 903-510-2308

Interlibrary Loan/Acquisitions
Lilly Smith 903-510-2645

Reference Librarian
Leif Pierson 903-510-3149

Librarian
Nathan Stiles 903-510-2110

Circulation Desk
903-510-2502

TJC HelpDesk Technical Help
903-510-2413

Library Hours

Fall and Spring
Mon - Thu       7:30 to 11:30
Friday          7:30 to 5:00
Saturday         10:00 to 2:00
Sunday          1:00 to 9:00

Summer I and II
Mon - Thurs 8:00 to 9:00
Friday 8:00 to 5:00

May Term
Mon - Fri 8:00 to 5:00

RNHS Library Resource Room

RNHS Room 1.114 Hours of Operation

Fall and Spring
Monday and Tuesday - 1pm to 4pm

Healthcare Administration (BAT)

https://www.flickr.com/photos/iet/28187318532/

Suggested Databases

SciTech Premium Collection (1946-current)
This ProQuest database consists of the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection. Includes full-text titles that include journals, magazines, trade & industry journals, technical reports, government publications and more. Choose the Science & Technology category from the home page to also include ebooks for these subjects.
CINAHL Full Text
Comprehensive journal coverage for nursing and allied health. Contains English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association.
MEDLINE with Full Text
Authoritative medical information for the study of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Education Research Complete
An extensive collection of scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all educational specialties.
Health Reference Center Academic
Access to current health topics and medical research comprised of millions of full-text journal articles, magazines, videos, newsletters and lots more.
Gale: Science In Context
Science In Context provides information for hundreds of science topics. Includes headlines and videos to help students better understand how these disciplines relate to real-world issues.
Ebook Central
Search multiple subject areas from thousands of ebooks by numerous well-known publishers. Choose the "Search By Topic" link at the top of the subject listings to see all topics.
Gale Onefile Health & Medicine
Rich source of consumer health information from health magazines and clinical reference reports. Includes a medical drug guide and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.
Nursing Reference Center Plus
A comprehensive point-of-care reference resource providing clinical resources for nurses. Includes thousands of evidence-based care sheets, point-of-care drug information, quick lessons on diseases and procedures, legal information, videos and much more

Subject Guide

Nathan Stiles

Department Chair

Nicole Wright

T-215
903-510-2873
nwri@tjc.edu

Off Campus Library Support Guide

See our Off Campus Library Services subject guide for detailed information regarding our off-campus services and support.