LibGuides: Occupational Therapy Assistant: Home

Department Contact

Elizabeth Olivier
Department Chair, OTA; Dean Nursing and Heath Sciences
Office: RNHS 2.255
Email: eoli@tjc.edu
903-510-2362

How To Get Help

Instructional/Outreach Librarian
Raven Johnston 903-510-2308

Interlibrary Loan/Acquisitions
Lilly Smith 903-510-2645

Reference Librarian
Leif Pierson 903-510-3149

Liaison Librarian
Nathan Stiles 903-510-2110

Archivist/Special Collections
Kerry Johnson 903-510-2309

Circulation Desk
903-510-2502

TJC HelpDesk Technical Help
903-510-2413

Library Hours

Fall and Spring

Mon - Thu      7:30 to 11:30
Friday             7:30 to 5:00
Saturday       10:00 to 2:00
Sunday          1:00 to 5:00

Summer I and II

Mon - Thurs 8:00 to 9:00
Friday 8:00 to 5:00

RNHS Library Resource Room

RNHS Room 1.114 Hours of Operation

Fall and Spring
Monday and Tuesday - 1pm to 4pm

Occupational Therapy Assistant

Photo by Marcus Aurelius from Pexels

Suggested Databases

CINAHL Full Text
Comprehensive journal coverage for nursing and allied health. Contains English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association.
MEDLINE with Full Text
Authoritative medical information for the study of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Gale Onefile Health & Medicine
Rich source of consumer health information from health magazines and clinical reference reports. Includes a medical drug guide and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.
Health Reference Center Academic
Access to current health topics and medical research comprised of millions of full-text journal articles, magazines, videos, newsletters and lots more.
SocINDEX Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text provides in-depth coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
Education Research Complete
An extensive collection of scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all educational specialties.
STAT!Ref
STAT!Ref is a comprehensive full-text healthcare e-resource that includes full-text e-book titles, journals, evidence-based point-of-care authoritative resources, drug guides, and more. Also accessible via mobile app.
SciTech Premium Collection (1946-current)
This ProQuest database consists of the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection. Includes full-text titles that include journals, magazines, trade & industry journals, technical reports, government publications and more. Choose the Science & Technology category from the home page to also include ebooks for these subjects.
Gale: Science In Context
Science In Context provides information for hundreds of science topics. Includes headlines and videos to help students better understand how these disciplines relate to real-world issues.

Subject Guide

Nathan Stiles

Open Access Journals

Directory of Open Access Journals
Founded in 2003, DOAJ provides free access to quality, reviewed research and information. Search for articles or journals that address your subject.
Open Directory Project
Unlike a search engine, the ODP is the largest and most comprehensive free web directory whose purpose is simply to list and categorize web sites.

Get Help Fast!

TXT us at 903-702-0362

Off Campus Library Support Guide

See our Off Campus Library Services subject guide for detailed information regarding our off-campus services and support.