LibGuides: Polysomnography: Home

Polysomnography

Polysomnography is a test used to diagnose sleep disorders. Bodily functions such as brain waves, oxygen level, heart rate, breathing and eye and leg movements are electronically recorded in a clinical setting.

Library Hours

Fall and Spring

Mon - Thu      7:30 to 11:30
Friday             7:30 to 5:00
Saturday       10:00 to 2:00
Sunday          1:00 to 5:00

Summer I and II

Mon - Thurs 8:00 to 9:00
Friday 8:00 to 5:00

Contact Us

Outreach Librarian
Madeleine Nittmo 903-510-2308

Reference Librarian
Leif Pierson 903-510-3149

Circulation Desk
903-510-2502

Online Journals

Polysomnography

"CPAP Titration Test" by thejesse is licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0

Research Databases

SciTech Premium Collection (1946-current)
This ProQuest database consists of the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection. Includes full-text titles that include journals, magazines, trade & industry journals, technical reports, government publications and more. Choose the Science & Technology category from the home page to also include ebooks for these subjects.
Gale: Science In Context
Science In Context provides information for hundreds of science topics. Includes headlines and videos to help students better understand how these disciplines relate to real-world issues.
CINAHL Full Text
Comprehensive journal coverage for nursing and allied health. Contains English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association.
MEDLINE with Full Text
Authoritative medical information for the study of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Ebook Central
Search multiple subject areas from thousands of ebooks by numerous well-known publishers. Choose the "Search By Topic" link at the top of the subject listings to see all topics.

Academic Search Complete
Excellent coverage of multi-disciplinary content from many research journals, trade journals, newspapers and more.
Health Reference Center Academic (GALE)
Full text for nursing, allied health, medicine and personal health. Includes journals; health magazines; newsletters; pamphlets; newspaper articles; topical overviews; and reference books.
Health Source Nursing Academic (EBSCO)
Strong journal coverage for nursing and allied health issues and topics. Includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide which covers patient education sheets for generic and name brand medicine.
Micromedex
Evidenced-based clinical reference program used in hospitals and by clinicians for drug, disease, acute care, toxicology, and alternative medical information. It also includes, Care Noes, a comprehensive tool to educate patients.

General Health Databases

Credo Reference
Great resource for general topical information that also allows the user to perform more in-depth research from the library's subscription databases provided on the Topic Pages. Easy to use tool for research projects and homework that includes hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as 200,000+ images and audio files and nearly 100 videos.
Health Source Consumer Edition (EBSCO)
Rich source of consumer health information from health magazines and clinical reference reports. Includes a medical drug guide and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.

Subject Guide

Leif Pierson

Contact:

903-510-3149

Alternative Medicine

Alternative Health Watch
This database provides information on holistic medicine and therapies from hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.