LibGuides: Emergency Management and Homeland Security: Home

EMHS

EMHS professionals hold supervisory positions like these:

See our Off Campus Library Services subject guide for detailed information regarding our off-campus services and support.

Instructional/Outreach Librarian
Raven Johnston 903-510-2308

Interlibrary Loan/Acquisitions
Lilly Smith 903-510-2645

Reference Librarian
Leif Pierson 903-510-3149

Librarian
Nathan Stiles 903-510-2110

Circulation Desk
903-510-2502

TJC HelpDesk Technical Help
903-510-2413

SimplyAnalytics
Use SimpyAnalytics to create thematic maps, datasets, and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables for the U.S. Use it when you need demographic and marketing data for a specific geographic area in the U.S. such as a city, county, census tract, or ZIP code. Create a free personal account to save your work or sign in as a guest. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.

Bureau of Justice Statistics
Crime in the United States
Also known as the Uniform Crime Reports. This is an annual publication.
Crime Stat III
A spatial statistics program for the analysis of crime incident locations and to provide supplemental statistical tools to aid law enforcement agencies and criminal justice researchers in their crime mapping efforts.
National Archive of Criminal Justice Data
This Website provides access to many different resources which include data on Crime and Justice. One resources is the National Crime Victimization Survey.
Sourcebook of Criminal Justice
The Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics brings together data from more than 100 published and unpublished aspects of criminal justice in the United States.

Crime in the United States
Information on offenses reported to Law Enforcement by State and City with populations of 100,000 or more.
National Archive of Criminal Justice Data
This Website provides access to many different resources which include data on Crime and Justice. One resources is the National Crime Victimization Survey.
Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics by State
Three different measures of the level of crime are used on this site: victimization surveys from the Bureau of Justice Statistics, officially recorded data on offenses known from the Federal Bureau of Investigation and other law enforcement agencies, and self-reports of criminal involvement from a variety of nationwide surveys.

Advanced Practice Center Toolkit
Web-based toolkits for healthcare decision makers and planners. Topics include operating a family assistance center, medication dispensing, vulnerable populations and more.
Disaster Lit
A resource guide that includes a database of links to disaster medicine and public health documents available on the web at no cost.
Toxnet
Collection of environmental health and toxicology databases, including database of potentially hazardous chemicals, chemical dictionary, structure database and references to toxicology literature.

eMedCheck
A medical screening tool that can be downloaded and used on mobile devices. Currently available tools are an Anthrax scenario and a Hepatitis A outbreak.
Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry
Features information and links about toxic substances, toxicological profiles and a toxic substances portal.
Medical Reserve Corps
Information for physicians and other health professionals who want to volunteer. Also features a toolkit with guidance documents and different topics such as hospital surge, mental health and quarantine/isolation.

FDA-Food Defense & Emergency Response
Includes components of FDA's food defense and emergency response effort, including information on food defense programs, regulatory information and the Food Defense Mitigation Strategies Database.
Homeland Security Digital Library
Collection of Homeland Security policy and strategy documents, newsletters and featured topics. Some material is not available to the public, but other restricted material is available with a free account.
Index of Presidential Directives
Index to full text of Presidential Directives on matters pertaining to homeland security. Directive numbers 5, 8, 10 and 21 are especially pertinent to health professionals.
National Incident Management System
Program that provides the template for management of incidents and emergencies.
National Preparedness Response Library
Links to the National Response Network document which outlines a comprehensive all-hazards approach for responding to a national incident.