The intent of this guide is to provide you with access to books, articles, published research, websites, ebooks and other information sources related to the study of Social Work
Follow the link provided below to search the library's complete list of databases, with a description of each. Options to share the database are are also included. Select the A to Z Database List feature in the right margin.
Great resource for general topical information that also allows the user to perform more in-depth research from the library's subscription databases provided on the Topic Pages. Easy to use tool for research projects and homework that includes hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as 200,000+ images and audio files and nearly 100 videos.
Looking for information over current issues and topics? This is the resource for you. Oppossing viewpoints and additional full-text resources offer a look at both sides of the issue to help you with your speech or essay.
This ProQuest database consists of the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection. Includes full-text titles that include journals, magazines, trade & industry journals, technical reports, government publications and more. Choose the Science & Technology category from the home page to also include ebooks for these subjects.
Science In Context provides information for hundreds of science topics. Includes headlines and videos to help students better understand how these disciplines relate to real-world issues.
Comprehensive journal coverage for nursing and allied health. Contains English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association.
Search multiple subject areas from thousands of ebooks by numerous well-known publishers. Choose the "Search By Topic" link at the top of the subject listings to see all topics.
You'll find this to be a very comprehensive collection of education journals covering all areas of education. Includes full-text of journals, books, monographs and conference papers.
Authoritative medical information for the study of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
A comprehensive point-of-care reference resource providing clinical resources for nurses. Includes thousands of evidence-based care sheets, point-of-care drug information, quick lessons on diseases and procedures, legal information, videos and much more
