Social Work: Web Resources

Non-profit, independent research center focused entirely on the welfare of children.

Independent, non-partisan public opinion research organization whose focus is the study of politics, the press and public policy issues.

Projcet of the Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation designed to provide free and current data for all 50 states. Links provide data on over 700 health topics.

Provides statistical data on over 100 federal agencies. Includes topics such as economic trends, population trends, crime, education, health care, energy use and more.

Data.gov serves to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government.

Funded through a grant from the Bureau of Justice Statistics, this website provdes data over criminal justice characteristics; public opinion; crime and victims; arrests and seizures; courts, prosecution and sentencing and parole, jails, prisons, and death penalty.

Compiled list of federal agencies and their statistics by program.

Statistics and information regarding funding, policy, research and news from the Department of Education.

Data collected for Population and Housing; Economy, State and Local Governments; American Communities; Economic indicators and multiple surveys.

Analysis and statistics for verterans, including quick facts, reports, surveys and other information.

Resource for information about psychotherapy, counseling and mental health. Also includes private mental health services.

Country's oldest and largest non-profit advocate for all aspects of mental health and mental illness.

Nation's largest organization for the support of home care and hospice providers.

Association that establishes and promotes professional standards and policies.

Individual membership organization that provides services and professional support for Social Workers.

Joint US and Canadian boards that own and maintain the licensure examinations for 49 states, DC, the US Virgin Islands, and two Canadian provinces.

Professional, non-profit entity that supports social workers, social work faculty and students by promoting human welfare through research.

Promotes knowledge and resources to further welfare for all humanity through the development of scientific knowledge and resources.

Organization to support the needs and concerns of the Clinical Social Work profession.

Bi-partisan, nonprofit organization whose purpose is to promote excellence in health and human services.

National, non-profit association comprised of educational and professional institutions, social welfare agencies and private citizens. Recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation as the sole accrediting agency for social work education in the United States.

Outlines the history of social work from 1898 to 1998. Includes social work leaders, timeline of events, historical links and more.

A program of the Texas Health and Human Services Commission that provides a listing of state services.

List of Texas state agencies provided by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission.

TCFV's mission is to create a safe and healty environment by supporting service providers, facilitating strategic prevention efforts, and creating opportunities for freedom from domestic violence.

Links to mental health advocacy groups, organizations, and associations that offer assistance.

TAASS exists to assist sexual assault survivors to help eliminate sexual violence in the state of Texas

Located in Austin, the Texas Chapter of NASW is dedicated to advancing professional social work practice and the profession; and to promoting human rights, social and economic justice, and unimpeded access to services for everyone.

Topics and resources regarding substance abuse from the Texas Mental Health and Substance Abuse Division homepage.

DADS administers services and support for the aging population and who have cognitive and physical disabilities.

An agency of the Texas Health and Human Services System.

Find detailed program assistance for thousands of Federal assistance programs that are available to State and local governments.

Organization whose mission is to educate others concering mental illness through research.

Oversees the Commissioned Corps of the U.S. Public Health Service and provides support to the Surgeon General.

Established in 1992, SAMHSA is responsible for providing substance abuse and mental health services to those in need.

Principal U.S. government agency for enforcing health protection and providing human services.

Federal agency that works to represent the aging population and their caregivers. Locate information about medicare, statistics, national resources and links to local programs and benefits.

Official web portal for the United States government. Contains A to Z list of U.S. departments and agencies.