AOTA is a nationally recognized professional organization that represents the interests and concerns of OT practitioners and students. It's primary initiative is to promote consumer access to quality OT services.
Non-profit association whose purpose is to support OT professionals and students. Services include public relations materials, keeping current with legislative information, practice forum and educational information.
Defines evidence-based medicine and lists the five steps on which it is based. Search links to resources, training & education, publications and additional information.
Study consisting of six rehabilitation hospitals on the effectiveness of occupational therapy interventions currently in use for stroke rehabilitation in the United States. From the American Journal of Occupational Therapy.
Physiotherapy Evidence Database is a free database that contains more than 24,000 random trials, reviews and clinical practice guidelines for physiotherapy. Provides citation, abstract and link information when possible.
A model most used by practitioners, MOHO's strives to explain the "motivation, pattern and performance" of occupation. Provides extensive listing of materials to assist in applying this model such as case studies, manuals, articles and more.
Find a wide array of information including articles and videos for topics related to occupational therapy. Information is from Medline Plus, a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes on Health.
The American Occupational Therapy Association provides a look at how Occupational Therapy Assistants may be affected with implementation of the Health Care Reform Act.
Article from the library's CINAHL Nursing and Health Sciences Database. Discusses how providers who offer coverage for mental provisions must offer them comparable to physical health provisions.
Department of Health and Human Services brief concerning the Affordable Care Act and coverage. Includes mention of mental health coverage comparable to coverage for general medical/surgical care.
European search engine that is labeled as the world's most private search engine with the highest level of secure encryption (SSL) score in history. Does not record your IP address, track cookies or share your information.
United States version of Ixquick mega search engine. SmartPage, along with Ixquick, is labeled as the most secure search engine. It provides Google search results, but does not share any information with Google.
