Psychology: Web Resources

Find worldwide population statistics and data searchable by country, statistical agencies and other resources.

Non-profit, independent research center focused entirely on the welfare of children.

EpiAnalysis (epidemics, data, analysis) is a forum for public health researchers concerned with global health epidemiology, policy, economics, and sociology. Written by Sanjay Basu, MD, PhD, Assistant Professor of Medicine at Stanford University and Fellow of the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine. Enter your search term in the search box at the top of the page.

Independent, non-partisan public opinion research organization whose focus is the study of politics, the press and public policy issues.

Projcet of the Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation designed to provide free and current data for all 50 states. Links provide data on over 700 health topics.

Provides statistical data on over 100 federal agencies. Includes topics such as economic trends, population trends, crime, education, health care, energy use and more.

Data.gov serves to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government.

Funded through a grant from the Bureau of Justice Statistics, this website provdes data over criminal justice characteristics; public opinion; crime and victims; arrests and seizures; courts, prosecution and sentencing and parole, jails, prisons, and death penalty.

Compiled list of federal agencies and their statistics by program.

Statistics and information regarding funding, policy, research and news from the Department of Education.

Data collected for Population and Housing; Economy, State and Local Governments; American Communities; Economic indicators and multiple surveys.

Analysis and statistics for verterans, including quick facts, reports, surveys and other information.

Find data listings regarding health topics such as alcoholism, substance abuse, HIV and AIDS. Narrow your findings by multiple topic choices, such as deaths, regions, etc. Easy to search by selecting the country then selecting the page links for your desired information.

Statistical information presented for multiple categories by country. Tab labeled Top Stats provides information for the most requested topics.

A Global Map showing data visuals in relations to Covid-19.

An up to date dashboard by the WHO on Covid-19.

Data on the risk factors of obesity and other data from across the world.

An interactive map of obesity rates from across the globe.

A review of obesity rates by country in 2022.

Statistics on obesity worldwide.

Search for health-related data by topic or data type.

A Covid-19 dashboard showing the case rate for Europe.

Statistics on U.S. alcoholism.

Data from the United Nations Statistics Division.

AVERT, an international charity based in the UK, shares resources on the education, treatment and care regarding HIV and AIDS.

Multiple links to international to data and data by region. From the World Bank.

United Nations Program on HIV/AIDS strives to promote global awareness on how to prevent the spread of HIV and AIDS through prevention, treatment and care.

Part of the National Institutes of Health, NIMH provides links to research information, funding, trials and educational resources.

Dedicated to the research and teaching of psychology, this site includes over 20,000 links related to psychology. Maintained by Wesleyan University.

Learn about treatments for psychological disorders that target a wide audience, including general public, practitioners, researches and students.

Website maintained by Hanover College with comprehensive list of resources including general resources, research and scholarship, to teaching and study materials.

Website offers large list of resource links over a variety of information. Website maintained at Georgia Southern University.

Great site focusing on mental health with links to news, research and resources.

Very detailed website created by David Webb for anyone searching for general and advanced psychology information. Choose from a comprehensive list of links for information over general psychology, student resources, research methods, major figures in associated with psychology and much more.

Extensive coverage of mental health and illness topics, current news, articles, advice columns, blog posts and a mental health support community.

Learn more about HIV, its symptoms, treatment and care, plus find a discussion of the top 10 HIV and AIDS related myths.

WebMD provides current and credible health information as well as tools to help you manage your health.

Information, publications and resources over various mental health disorders.

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM), the standard for classification of mental disorders. DSM-5 contains a listing of diagnostic criteria for every psychiatric disorder recognized by the U.S. healthcare system.

Learn about many different types of mental illnesses, treatments, support programs and more.

Huge list of free psychological tests that include assessment for relationships. disorders, personality and more.

Free detailed assessment of your personality and leadership style.

Profession quality assessment tests.

IQ, career, personality, and team roles are some of what you'll find here.

Resources for assessment, testing and practice management.

Largest U.S. professional organization aimed at representing and promoting the study and application of psychological knowledge for the benefit of society.

The College and Mental Health section provides information for high school students as they transition into the college environment. Studies show that depression, anxiety, substance use, and eating disorders are among the most common mental health issues on college campuses.

Non-profit organization whose mission is to advance scientifically oriented psychology in the areas of research, application, teaching and human welfare. Select the Psychological Science Links title for a comprehensive list that includes international and U.S. societies and organizations, government agencies, federal policies and lots more.