site header image
Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Off-Campus Library Support: Home

Library resources and services in support of our off-campus and online students and faculty.

Contact Us For Help

Leif Pierson, Reference Librarian
903-510-3149

Circulation Desk 
903-510-2502

TJC HelpDesk Technical Help
903-510-2413

Library Hours

Fall and Spring

Mon - Thu     7:30 to 9:30
Friday           7:30 to 5:00
Saturday     10:00 to 2:00
Sunday         1:00 to 5:00

Summer I and II 

Mon - Thurs  8:00 to  9:00
Friday           8:00 to  5:00

Off-Campus Library Support

undefinedPhoto by Ken Tomita from Pexels

Periodicals Collection & Online Databases

Our print collection of periodicals consists of academic journals, general interest magazines, and newspapers. Newspapers include the Dallas Morning News, Tyler Morning Telegraph, Wall Street Journal and USA Today. Print newspapers, journals, and magazines are located on the first floor (Health Science journals are on the second floor).

The library's online databases offer 24/7 access from home or office to thousands of journals, magazines, newspapers, government documents, TV and radio transcripts and more. You can search our full list of databases by subject or the alphabetical list. Be sure to check out our collection of individual online journals on that same page.

Subject Guides

Do you know about the library's Subject Guides? Subject guides can be created over any topic, for any purpose, and they provide the most important resources for a specific course or individual class. Search the library's databases, book and ebook collections, and selected Internet sites. In addition, find resources for citing works in the various formats, technical assistance and more. As an added plus, you can do all of your searches right from the guide!

Online students can easily get help by selecting the Library link in their Canvas page, where they will see our Off-Campus Library Support guide. This guide provides them with many resources, answers to most questions and many ways to contact us for help.

Be sure to inform your students about them! You can include the Subject Guides link below in your online course page, departmental website or in your syllabus. Don't see a guide for your course? Contact Candy Dyson at ext. 2308 and we'll develop one just for you!

Subject Guide

Leif Pierson's picture
Leif Pierson
Contact:
903-510-3149