Statistical Data: Education

Find worldwide population statistics and data searchable by country, statistical agencies and other resources.

Statistics and information regarding funding, policy, research and news from the Department of Education.

Non-profit, independent research center focused entirely on the welfare of children.

Independent, non-partisan public opinion research organization whose focus is the study of politics, the press and public policy issues. Topics include economic data, demographics, socioeconomic indicators and more.

Provides statistical data on over 100 federal agencies. Includes topics such as economic trends, population trends, crime, education, health care, energy use and more.

Data.gov serves to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government.

Funded through a grant from the Bureau of Justice Statistics, this website provdes data over criminal justice characteristics; public opinion; crime and victims; arrests and seizures; courts, prosecution and sentencing and parole, jails, prisons, and death penalty.

Compiled list of federal agencies and their statistics by program.

Data collected for Population and Housing; Economy, State and Local Governments; American Communities; Economic indicators and multiple surveys.

Analysis and statistics for verterans, including quick facts, reports, surveys and other information.

Primary federal body responsible for compiling data on the condition of American education and education in other nations.

Data.gov provides access to a comprehensive list of the U.S. Government's open data. Easily searchable by dataset or topic.

Educational data is searchable at this site by topics and categories such as Data & Research, Data Collections, Open Data Initiatives, and Data Search Tools.

Search Texas' primary source for higher education to find reports, statistics and more regarding higher education. Also includes reports on K-12 and workforce data for higher education.

THECB provides leadership for the Texas higher education system. Access agency reports, find information by topic, and search using the A - Z index.

TEA is the agency that oversees the state's primary and secondary education. Find reports and data over finances, school performance, program evaluations, student performance and more.

CCD is the Department of Education's primary collection of information for elementary and secondary education in the United States. State education officials supply data on a yearly basis that describe schools/school districts; data about students and staff; and fiscal data.

Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development allows you to perform a data search for all member countries. Search for multiple topics using keyword, themes or popular queries.