Statistical Data: Social

Public opinion results over important topics, including politics, economics, education and social issues.

Find out about the latest trends, attitudes and issues in America and around the world.

An independent, nonpartisan source of information for the latest trends in American public opinion over many topics, including politics, business and the economy.

Get daily updates on the top political and policy news from all 50 states.

Learn about the influence of campaign money on state-level elections and politics in general for all 50 states. The National Institute on Money in State Politics is a nonpartisan, nonprofit organization.

The mission of GSS is to conduct scientific research over the structure and development of American society and to distribute up-to-date data to social scientists, students, policy makers and other interested parties. Search for data by collection, subject, A to Z list or by field.

Access country specific data and reports compiled by the United Nations Development Programme.

Statistical data compiled from over 100 sources regarding multiple aspects of criminal justice in the United States.

The U. S. Census bureau collects and provides statistical data from the Bureau of Justice Statistics and the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention. Topics range from parole, inmate sexual violence, inmate deaths, criminal justice expenditures, and data regarding facilities.

Searchable by state, this premier source of data includes many topics concerning children, and family well-being in the United States. From the Annie E. Casey Foundation.

Find worldwide population statistics and data searchable by country, statistical agencies and other resources.

Non-profit, independent research center focused entirely on the welfare of children.

Independent, non-partisan public opinion research organization whose focus is the study of politics, the press and public policy issues.

Projcet of the Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation designed to provide free and current data for all 50 states. Links provide data on over 700 health topics.

Provides statistical data on over 100 federal agencies. Includes topics such as economic trends, population trends, crime, education, health care, energy use and more.

Data.gov serves to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government.

Funded through a grant from the Bureau of Justice Statistics, this website provdes data over criminal justice characteristics; public opinion; crime and victims; arrests and seizures; courts, prosecution and sentencing and parole, jails, prisons, and death penalty.

Compiled list of federal agencies and their statistics by program.

Statistics and information regarding funding, policy, research and news from the Department of Education.

Data collected for Population and Housing; Economy, State and Local Governments; American Communities; Economic indicators and multiple surveys.

Analysis and statistics for verterans, including quick facts, reports, surveys and other information.

Find information related to the various fields of psychology. Access the full-text of published research articles from journals, find books from our online catalog, search ebooks and browse selected Internet sites.

Search this guide for help with topics in the field of Sociology. Includes subscription databases, books, suggested web resources and more.